Type your search below


Scroll to explore

We want everyone who visits the York Minster website to feel welcome and find the experience rewarding.

To help us make the York Minster website a positive place for everyone, we’ve been using the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0. These guidelines explain how to make web content more accessible for people with disabilities, and userfriendly for everyone.

The guidelines have three levels of accessibility (A, AA and AAA). We’ve chosen Level AA as the target for the York Minster website.

We’re working hard to achieve our goal of Level A accessibility, but we realise there are some areas that still need improving. If you have any difficulties in using our website please email us at info@yorkminster.org

Stay up to date with York Minster

  • Event alerts
  • Seasonal services
  • Behind the scenes features
  • Latest Minster-inspired gifts